3 Weeks Post ACL Reconstruction

So it’s been 3 weeks since I went under the knife for my ACL reconstruction. As you can see in the photo, my knee is looking pretty good. The scars are really small, and there is a bit of swelling.

image

I am still using my crutches, but only because there is still some swelling. I have to use them when leaving the house by at home I use them about 40% of the time (meaning I can get around without them). I have been doing my quad presses and bending my leg at the knee a few times a day (I try to do a set at least once every 2 hours). I also try to ice my knee when I have the chance to sit down- which isn’t very often due to my kids.

All in all, I feel pretty good. My physical therapist said I will start exercising on a stationary bike next week, and I’m super excited about that. I can’t wait to get more excercises in and get out of the house more!

Leave a Reply

